Tires

Lessons learned – People like installing tires that aren’t up to spec. Called around today and nobody had tires that fit my Honda specs. All were either a sliver too small, had a low load index or a lower speed rating. It’s a bit of a wake-up call since I called 2 Costcos, 2 Pepboys, 2 Walmarts and 3 Sams clubs. What’s more, I think I talked to only one person that actually got my rating right and told me he would have to order a set of tires.

This seems to be the best deal for my Honda Accord Ex V6
205/65R15 94V BFGoodrich® Traction T/A® ~ $94
60,000-mile Manufacturer’s Limited Treadlife warranty
all-season traction

205/65R15 94V Goodyear® Eagle GT® ~$88.12
50,000 Miles

 

Speed Rating  & Load Rating

Leave a Reply

